Miami School Visit

Today I had the opportunity to visit Holmes Elementary School in Miami-Dade County. While there, I met with Principal Atunya R. Walker as well as other teachers and staff. I was very interested in learning how the culture of the school has shifted significantly from a few years ago, and the role the district plays in supporting the turnaround effort at the school site. I also met with a leader of Teach for America for Miami Dade, and Regional Executive Director Gina Eyerman in Region 5 attended the tour with me as well.

Leave a Reply

